It’s the end of the world as we know it….

Posted: November 29, 2012 in Gaming

So, they are killing my game.  As of early Saturday AM, est, city of heroes/villains will be no more.  This saddens me, but like a true die hard fan, I am going to grind it out till the bloody end starting tomorrow.  Much red bull, some booze, smokes, and junk food, oh yeah.  I can understand the economic and business aspects of NC Soft nuking it, but that doesn’t make me like it any better.  To put it pretty honestly, that game helped me out a lot when I was dealing with some shit…medical mostly.  Post burn, post burn surgery, back shit, its not like I could go out and DO stuff, but I COULD play CoX, so, I did, a lot, and it took my mind off things, not to mention, in its own way, inspired some of the best actually Not Game Based Writing I have ever done.  Man, I am gonna miss it, and I am not really sure if there is another similar game I want to even play.  I have lots of folks asking me to do Star Wars, and man, it LOOKS cool and is well done, but I am a comic geek, not a Star Wars Geek.

Sigh.

Anyway, tomorrow and friday, I will be staying on till the bloody end.  Fuck you NC Soft, but thanks for the memories.

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Have you thought about creating your own indie game using one of the platforms out there where you can make your own story? I’ve seen a lot of indie horror games.

Leave a Reply

