Places NOT to live when the Zombie Apocalypse Comes…

Posted: October 18, 2011 in The Funny

Well, us “Walking Dead” watchers know Atlanta is right out, and I am guessing NY and LA are bad too, but, I am thinking that DC would have to top the list, I mean hell, how the heck are you and your Zombie Apocalypse Survivalist Crew supposed to get outta dodge when the traffic looks like this?

That’s right, DC people, move OUTSIDE the dang beltway, or else you may be zombie chow when the Z.A. comes!

(and people wonder why it can take seven hours to get from Front Royal to Baltimore…)

Comments
  1. Ditto for Chicago.

    On the plus side, our street grid is such that you can take sidestreets and get out of the city proper a lot quicker than taking the expressways. On the negative side, all those sidestreets (and their alleys) can play host to zombies shambling/running out of their apartments and houses. If all else fails, well, we know how to set our city on fire very well. It’d get good n’ crispy!

  2. OMG, looks even worse than Atlanta.

  3. rootietoot says:

    *whew* For once I am thankful to live in a small town where everyone, even the Liberal Arts professors, are armed, and there are myriad dirt roads and ways out.

    • xena says:

      Lemme add Toronto to that list. I got me a sweet little room in St. Paul’s (Oakwood&Eglinton) and I thought I could finally get a good night’s sleep. Frikkin 24/7 traffic noise makes me feel like I’m still homeless. I wake up to yelling. I wake up to sirens. I wake up to arm pain that feels like I got handcuffed because of my instinctive tendency to prop my head up on my hand, leaning on one elbow in my sleep, so would-be muggers think I’m awake when I’m not.

      Oh well. If there ever was a zombie apocalypse, I’d be the shovel swingin gal you’d want on your team. I sleep with one eye open 😉

      I’m IN LOVE with the show so far, btw. Watched it all back-to-back this Sunday, from 2:30 till 10:00. Kickass character development. Rawkin social commentary. I’m hooked.

      Thanx to anybody on this site who’s been praying for me. I really missed being able to spend a whole day watching zombie movies.

Leave a Reply

