Things worth living for…

Posted: July 14, 2011 in Personal

Include a decent nights sleep.  Which is a rarity for me.  Yet, I managed to get one last nite.  Yesterday was a day full of stress and grrr for me, and its hot outside, and my bedroom is up in this loft thing in the highest part of the house, so even at midnight it can be 85 degrees up there, even with the AC and ceiling fan going.  Add to that the fact that I cannot sleep if I am not under the covers, period.  Makes for some ugghh….

BUT, last night, well, I stayed up watching Sons of Anarchy until one am or so, then actually hit the hot tub for about an hour- thusly, after getting out everything felt cool, then I took my huge ass industrial grade floor fan and set it up right at the foot of my bed and cranked it, got in bed around 3 am, got under the covers….and slept like the dead until 9:30 am.  That’s like a whole 6 and a half hours of sleep- with no waking up for more than a few seconds!  Which for me, after a day of ugghhh, is a TOTAL WIN.   IF  I could pull that shit off nightly, I’d be good. 

I am totally hoping the mojo flows again this evening.    I got a couple art things I NEED to do, I hope to knock ’em out tonite (while watching Sons of Anarchy) then actually sleep again.  Two in a row is asking for a lot, I know, but I so got my fingers crossed!

Comments
  1. Lafemmeroar says:

    Summer is hard for me ’cause I don’t do well in hot weather. So, I have a problem sleeping as well. Good luck with the zzzzzzzs.

  2. kingschwarz says:

    Could you make a seasonal migration to sleep in a lower, cooler part of your house? I empathize – I know, I know, a bit of dirty word to you – as a fellow insomniac. Interested to hear about the soporific effects of “Sons of Anarchy.” I have been relying on reruns of “Entourage” and “Curb” to put me to sleep.

  3. rootietoot says:

    NOTHING is better than a good night’s sleep. Not good food, good sex, nor a watermelon lemonade. I’m glad you got some!
    Our bedroom is 2nd floor too. Then there was the 2 weeks the a/c went out. open windows, ceiling fan on high, and I discovered the joy of …a wet nightgown. I took a cold shower, put on the gown without drying off (of course this doesn’t work if you sleep naked, but you could always get in bed without drying off), and slept with the windows open. I also pretended it was 1920 and no one had a/c. Misery loves company, etc etc.

Leave a Reply

