My Weekend Thus far…

Posted: June 12, 2011 in Personal

Friday:  Started off freakin’ awesome.  I got to use a powerwasher and laugh and Mr. Evolution.  Then Brother Evolution and his lady came over and I’ve not seen either of them in forever…and with them they brought Chinese Take Out….and I think it was perhaps a plot to leave Brother Evolution as the sole heir, because I got…food poisoning.  Bad.  Bad Bad Bad.  Mr. E and Brother Evolution were spared, but..Brother Evolution got his I am sure because his Lady…was not.  I KNEW I was in trouble shortly after eating…I felt off pretty early on…like sweaty and bad acid trip off…but the true horror was saved for…

Saturday:  Ughhhh.  Ever had food poisoning?  Then you know what I mean…add to that, well, I ain’t got a great back  to start with and heavy vomitting and well, yeah, you can guess how my day was.  I spent it on the couch, floor, or in the bathroom respectively, watching LA Ink…which I may not think Kat Von D is nearly as cool as Kat Von D thinks she is, but DAMN that whole crew, on ANY of those shows…good artists and I will not ever say otherwise.  I’d be thrilled to have ink that looked like the work they turn out.  So yeah, my food poisoned ink loving self got to thinking about tattoos and how it really long past time I got some new ink myself…I tend to do that when Something Happens in my Life…and I figure the Burn Saga finally being over is a DAMN good reason.

Today:  Finally made it to bed at about 5 this morn, slept like crap, was back up at 9, less sick but having that post sick drained, achy and tired feeling- that no energy blehness that comes after such things.  I seem to be perking up a bit, but yeah…bleh.   So my wild plans for this fine sunday afternoon include:  Not Much.  Heh.

 

How was y’alls weekends?

 

 

Comments
  1. rootietoot says:

    Oh man food poisoing! Be prepared for it to hit the other end. That whole “oh God I’m turning myself inside out pleasekillmenowwww!” feeling…huurrrr.
    What a way to ruin a perfectly good weekend.
    Mine has been ok. Eli got home from camp Friday, dinner with friends Saturday, church Sunday, then 4 hours driving to get Eli to the grandparents where there he’ll stay until August. Hopefully Dad is going to teach him to drive a stickshift, he’s 12 after all, and here in the South that’s when we start. Now I’m sitting in Terry’s cave, where it’s cool, because the A/C continues to be out and he announced that A Repaiman Is Needed. So the trip is looking iffy. Sigh. Maybe we can squeeze out a couple of days in Atlanta. Six Flags or something. I love roller coasters.

    • Ren says:

      done with the other end too it seems. But hells yes to rollercoasters, I miss those a lot, but between neck and back, been a dang long time since I got to ride one 🙂

      Ugh to the ac issues as well, that sucks. Y’all got some of those big floor fans I hope?

      • rootietoot says:

        We have excellent ceiling fans and some box fans for windows. I’m not a huge fan of A/C anyway, and can do fine without it, but Terry’s mill work means he wants to come home to a meat locker.
        It’s been a while since I’ve been on a rollar coaster, too. At first it was the hip that precluded walking around, and since that was fixed, we just haven’t gotten to Six Flags.

  2. kingschwarz says:

    Please remember to stay hydrated. Sometimes I forget, or just don’t want to if my stomach is in utter turmoil, but dehydrating always exacerbates the misery.

    My weekend? Thanks for asking. Not bad. Went to see the Big Easy Rollergirls take on the Pearl River Swamp Dolls last night. My first roller derby, and it was pretty fun. The noms de guerre are great: Freida Krueger, Blondzilla, MILF Duds, Deb U Taunt, Marie L’Afreau. (The last is kind of an inside joke. Marie Laveau was a famous Voodoo Queen.) Very generous pours at the bar and good food – but I’ll say no more about that. Two old friends are houseguesting with us, a foundation executive from the Episcopal Church and her boyfriend, an ex-Black Panther whose political views are closer to mine (free-market small-government conservative with progressive social goals) than almost anyone else I know. Lots of drinking and yakking.

  3. Gaina says:

    Sorry to hear about the food poisoning 😦 I always have peppermint and ginger teas handy in case of any digestive upset as they will settle your stomach down pretty quickly.

    Me weekend was good! I went out for a drive on Saturday (blogged about it). It’s a while since I’ve disappeared off on my own for some thinking time so I really enjoyed it :). The weather yesterday (Sunday) was crap so I stayed in and finished making a necklace for my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

