We’ll get back on drugs here shortly (dammit, Ren!)

Posted: March 10, 2011 in Blogging, Humans

…but first, a few random thoughts and things that go through my head at 4:26 am when, well, its me, I don’t sleep.

And I preface this with I am anti-social and everything.  But you know, being anti-social, I’ve never figured that was something I can whip out as an excuse when I am an asshole.  And trust me, I am an asshole a lot…but when I am an asshole, you know, I sorta expect people to be like “”Jesus Fuck, Ren, you are bein’ an asshole!”, to wit, I would say “Well, yeah, I am an asshole, why does this shock you?”  I mean, I’d own up to being an asshole and say yep, I reckon you pegged me right there…and not make excuses for it or figure any sorta oddness with my wiring was a reason for folk not to just say “You are an ASSHOLE!”  So…after I have been out and about reading in bloganistan, which I really should not do, I have begun to wonder:  Are there legit reasons that some people get to act like freakin’ assholes and other people seem so hesitant to call them on it?  I mean, if you can put a check in a certain column, does that mean ya get a get outta assholery jail free card?  How does that work?  Is there some privilege or lack of privilege that makes assholery more acceptable for some than others?  Is it a guilt thing?  So and so faces strife X for condition Y so, well, we feel bad about X and Y so, well, they get to be assholes and go unchecked on that?  Is that how that shit works?  If so, butter my ass and call me a biscuit, cause I got a whole shit ton of X’s and Y’s that should gimme an Assholery with Impunity Card!

Smirk.

And another thing, as y’all know from a few entries down, I object to outting and threats because that shit is wrong no matter who it happens to, but ya know, this recent bout regarding outting and threats kinda makes me all grimly amused ala my buddy The Comedian, cause you know, when that shit happened to me there were only a hand full of people who had my back or even said one freakin’ word about it or publically “broke ranks” to call out one of their own’s assholery or any of that shit…and some of the folk who did it?  I always suspected and now kinda know that the only reason they said shit all about it was because it served their own agenda.  True enough for all things in life:  some people are solid, and most people just ain’t.

Hell, I remember even in more recent history when I was asked to “prove it”, and I did, and then the entire entry with every linked bit of actual proof was DELETED by the person who asked because the fuckin’ proof was just too upsetting to the delecate fee-fees of the fuckin’ hyenas who cheered on my own personal wolf-packing. 

Smirk, and people wonder why I like guns?

Anyway, we’ll spark up the drug talk soon enough again anyway, I’m just wonderin’ how much I wanna give the hyneas to chew on.

Comments
  1. damm u can bla bla bla lol love it

  2. Xena says:

    wtf? Is any of this in English? I can’t sleep either. Maybe one of you can whip out your Rosetta Stone or your Red-necky Stone or your Harry Pothead and the Marijuana Stone and teach me how to read what y’all are sayin?

  3. Xena says:

    Oops. Almost forgot my 🙂

  4. polly says:

    I think being on drugs is always a good idea………

  5. Outis says:

    I total get this… Uh oh, that must mean that I am seriously in trouble.

  6. Xena says:

    The funniest stupidest thing is happening with my spam engine right now. It must be reading “O Canada” and “go on drugs” or something bc it’s telling me to BuyCanadaDrugsOnline.

    Just thought I’d share that with all of you 🙂

  7. richy cairns says:

    R we all on about the same thing hrere??????
    i only smoke home grown weedy
    me mum grows it 4 me if and wen possible GoD bless her
    other then that im allways on the hunt 4 work { plastering , decor an stuff
    allways up early and 2 bed early & smahed or at work when possible
    i meet all kinds of people when at work most are down to earth but some R
    weird
    somtimes i thinks it must b Me :-S

    slurpy

  8. polly says:

    Makes a change from penis enlargement or urgent information about your HSBC account…..

  9. “Are there legit reasons that some people get to act like freakin’ assholes and other people seem so hesitant to call them on it?”

    I take on all comers. Gird your loins, first, though; I take no prisoners. I don’t mind if people call me on anything, but you know, they better be pristine too. If they aren’t, I will illustrate their unfitness for such high moral judgments, posthaste. 😀 (And you know, Jesus and Mary haven’t shown up on my blog yet, so that has been surprisingly easy so far.)

    My excuse: “I used to be such a sweet sweet thing till they got a hold of me”… Rest of Alice Cooper lyrics here: http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/a/alice_cooper/no_more_mr_nice_guy.html Really though, all true. (Dunno if you meant me or not, but thought I would offer my defense anyway! 😛 )

    PS: REN! Will you please buy some freaking MELATONIN!? You can go up to 3mg to start, but some people end up taking 5 mg, and I think you would be in that category. It’s cheap, too. You may be one of the people it doesn’t work so well for, but I sell tons of the stuff. It’s a tried and true method. GOOD LUCK, hon, insomnia is awful.

    PS2: Reefer increases melatonin stores and will work also… but if you’d rather not, just buy the melatonin! 😛

  10. rootietoot says:

    Can’t really do the drugs. It’s not a Moral Preciousness or anything, but when your brain hallucinates and gets paranoid and delusional ALL BY ITSELF,without the drugs, the idea of doing anything to cause that ON PURPOSE is anathema. So no…no drugs except the xanax which helps me get through funerals and hotel room panic attacks. And the booze which makes me happy at 5pm. Tho not at the same time as the xanax because putting the 2 together creates a zombie-like lack of function which frightens the dogs. Even when I was alot younger,and didn’t know anything about the mental disorder, something kept me from trying drugs, even when they were right there in front of me and free. I feared the loss of control more than anything.

  11. Roy Kay says:

    >Hell, I remember even in more recent history when I was asked to “prove it”, and I did, and then the entire entry with every linked bit of actual proof was DELETED by the person who asked because the fuckin’ proof was just too upsetting to the delecate fee-fees of the fuckin’ hyenas who cheered on my own personal wolf-packing.

    I remember that. But 9-2 was ALWAYS good at deleting posts and then claiming she did so because they were somehow inappropriate and lying about the content. That’s why people started posting the response on their own blogs, often FIRST, so the truth would be harder to deny.

    The only posts I ever deleted were spam. I have no need to pimp rich Nigerian orphans.

Leave a Reply

