How do you know it’s Thanksgiving at my House??

Posted: November 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

Over 100$ has been spent on booze and we have a 23 pound turkey.

That’s right, people, I COOK.  Doing dinner for 14 people- who all eat- tomorrow, and my grocery bill has sent me into convulsions but its nothing my boyfriend Mr. Jack Daniel’s and associate Red Bull cannot make me giggle about.

And its gonna be good; turkey, real gravy, mashed potatoes, stuffing, cornbread, corn (and possibly- Korn), pumpkin pie, salad, booze, cranberry sauce, a lasagna (hey, Mr. E digs the pasta), NFL, and a side order of biskets, dammit.

All thats missing is the AK47!

Comments
  1. Sheniver says:

    Glad to hear the boyfriend with Red is in the house. Sounds like a good day planned.

  2. rachel cervantes says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Ren! We have a close friend who owns a restaurant and she’s doing our turkey and stuffing for us again this year. (It pays to know the right people!) I made cranberry sauce tonight. Mr. Cervantes is on call tomorrow, so I’ll likely get stuck with the cooking. I’ll likely mash some potatoes, throw some asparagus into a pot of water, salad into bowls and call it dinner.

    What do you need the AK47 for? Isn’t the turkey already dead?

  3. Aspasia says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    And why only possibly Korn?

  4. Eli says:

    Up to the last line I was thinking “but where are the guns?”

  5. rootietoot says:

    Yay! I did all the cooking, Terry did the clean up.

Leave a Reply

