“it’s lonely here, there’s no one left to….

Posted: October 16, 2010 in The Hardline According to Ren

torture”….  (name that tune.)

So, I have been, lacking in my blogging other than fiction as of late, and the fiction is elsewhere.  It is good though!  Call that arrogance, I call it truth.  Be that as it may…

My last year plus has been HELL.  Physically, mentally, emotionally, you name it…i will rename it Hell  🙂    The physical most of y’all know about: burns, surgery, sciatica, poison oak, shots….and the not mentioned ulcer.  In short- pain, lots of pain.

Guess what?  That was the easy part.   I would do all that phsycial crap again, five times, compared to the other shit becaue between you, me and the internet…physical pain I can deal with- this other shit….

It’s all shiny new never been done before pain.  And I don’t like it.  And it has bled me fucking dry.  I used to LOVE blogging, I Used to have issues I madly cared about.  I used to…

Not feel like a dried out corpse in the Nevada desert.  I once said I yelled and ranted in public, but bled in private…well, been bleeding, and guess what?  All outta blood. I’ve been out there in the world trying to live, and dammmn, I have some, but ouch!

So Ren, what does all this mean?  Well, take a gander, we got a new look, a new theme, even a new quote.  I may still be the GER, but I care even LESS now about saying shit that will piss people off, because people?  That’s what they live for….

Comments
  1. Gaina says:

    Lyrics – Leonard Cohen. ‘The Future’. I’m listening to it now on blip.fm and I love the way he’s mixed such depressing lyrics with an upbeat tune, and somehow that makes it even bleaker! Haha

    WRT the other stuff, yeah. You need to give your mind and soul a rest sometimes and leave the trolls to revel wallow in their bitterness and anger. You’ve moved forward, they haven’t and they never will so there’s no sense in frazzling the nerves you have left on them. 😉

  2. dead_vladimir says:

    “just like that film with Michael Caine”

    i’m sorry things are this way

  3. rootietoot says:

    I’m with you. Physical pain is just pain. Mental/emotional/spiritual stuff is HARD, exhausting and slippery to deal with. i’m ready for a new year and a do-over. You with me?

  4. The new look is awesome. And your fiction is still all kinds of twisted fun. 😉

    Sorry to hear that life is kicking your ass, though.

  5. Aspasia says:

    Writing fiction is a great therapy. I wish I had the time to do so myself. Maybe you can do some during NaNoWriMo?

  6. Carson D Carson says:

    I’m always down for new fiction. Maybe I’ll even find time to write some. Who am I kidding? I got a new girlfriend. I barely have time to rest… *huge grin*

  7. So good to see you back.

  8. Danny says:

    For a second there I thought maybe you had just gotten into a really serious instance in CoX. Welcome back to the world of blogging. But let me tell you it hasn’t gotten any pretty while you were away.

  9. Roy Kay says:

    Nice to see you again. Would have loved to have met you when I was FINALLY vacationing out east at Sandbridge Beach, but oh well.

    There’s been a lot of lead-in to the emotional situation for you. Fighting very hard, trying to be open to others, being open yourself. Some career changes that sort of run against what you have always been for. Life with Mr. E. I’ve been impressed with how well you have held up.

    Nice to see you back. Tempted to hug you, but I think I’d rather live.

  10. joankelly6000 says:

    I’m glad to see you post here again too, and like the new look. Not glad to hear it’s been hard shit, rather than gloriously pleasurable shit, that you’ve been dealing with in your time away from the internet. I feel similarly about this year myself, and can’t be sure but I think I’m finally feeling better on the physical and other-pain fronts. I hope that is either already true for you too or happens asap.

    xoxo

  11. Glad to have you back again. Hoping the next 12 months will go easier on you!

  12. rorshack says:

    I’m ready for a new year too…for many reasons most of which are not a shattered forearm.

  13. DebSens says:

    Glad to hear your back but sorry about the sucky people….some people are just absolutly shitty and just seem to exist to make people miserable…..I would say hugs if you want them but I also want to be alive! Also thanks for the song lyric, I just heard that song now and am downloading it1

Leave a Reply

