How does one define “fun”?

Posted: July 8, 2010 in The Funny

In my case, it is simple.

Something that needs a bit of work with a sledge hammer and a crowbar…like my master bathroom.  In this house, Ren is in charge of demolition…

Getting started…

This is way too fun…

Phase one- complete!  (ah, the pitfalls of living in house made on a loooow budget,,,in the 70’s. See that mold…eww, hence, the need to kill my bathroom with a sledge hammer (not like i NEED a reason, but…)

Wall 0, Renegade 1

Comments
  1. Carson D Carson says:

    You must be wearing the biggest grin you’ve had for a long time right about now.

  2. Sheniver says:

    Ah you and a sledge hammer how appropriate! 😉

  3. Ren says:

    i totally got to destroy stuff, it was awesome LOL

  4. Eli says:

    I fear that second picture is going to be used to claim that you were arrested for bathroom assault with a deadly weapon. ;P

  5. dead_vladimir says:

    No denying, you do have a knac for ripping things up/tearing them down

  6. rootietoot says:

    Wheeee! Bashing out tiles! Ok…They didn’t put moisture barrier behind the tiles….that’s gross. Ewww even the studs are moldy, bleh. Mike Holmes would call it “Unacceptable” SO, Ms. Holmes 2.0, what are you going to do there?

  7. Roy Kay says:

    “The Creature From The Black Mold Bathroom” – now in 3-D and surround sound!

  8. Gaina says:

    Ah, destruction can be so therapeutic…. 😀

  9. The second picture is ICONIC!

    Wish I had something I could smash up now…

  10. The destruction part is the BEST part of the home improvement shows. I really want my own wrecking ball…so much I can do with it.

  11. Amber Rhea says:

    not like i NEED a reason, but…

    Ha, you beat me to it.

  12. Texguy says:

    Hah, looks like you had some fun. Ever hear of a tool called a FUBAR? Made by Stanley, basically combines the precision of a crowbar with the subtlety of a sledgehammer.

    And on an unrelated note, I figured you’d get a kick out of this:

  13. DebSens says:

    Love the second pic! You look like your having a lot of fun! grrrr my hubby always hogs the power tools and won’t let me near them!

  14. Gaina says:

    I tried my new Dremel Multivice out the other day for the first time. It made me happier than a DIY product probably should. I even considered putting a photo of it in my blog. How sad is that? 😛

    Actually it would have been pretty funny cos I was trying to repair a statue of the Virgin Mary and I had her head in the vice.

Leave a Reply

