She might be immune to pain, but damn, she bleeds like crazy!

Posted: May 21, 2010 in In The Neck, Uncategorized

Ah yes, needles in the neck day.  Twelve was the grand  total this time.  And sure enough, what with the scars having scars and all, it does not hurt- not even a little.  I feel pressure, kind of a pinch like feeling, but no pain…I could actually probably sleep through it  (in fact, almost dozed off today, really).

But damn if those fuckers don’t bleed like crazy.  I am glad I wore a dark shirt, and glad the doc is fast with the thick gauze y’all. 

That said, blood loss totally beats pain any day of the week IMHO.

Comments
  1. Erik says:

    Are you going to have to undergo acupuncture for the foreseeable future, or is there a sunset on the jabbing and blood loss? You have my sympathy. I fear needles – perhaps a good thing, otherwise I might be a heroin addict.

  2. rootietoot says:

    As petite as you are, I can’t imagine blood loss as a good thing. I can bleed a gallon (for a week YECH) and just get cranky. However, thank Heaven for small blessings, that you don’t really feel much anymore. Lots and lots more neck things to happen?

    • Ren says:

      ahhh rootie, I got stabbed today, while IN the moon hut…I am convinced I have swapped actual life blood with water, red bull, and jack. as for neck things to come…at LEAST one more round o’ needles, and at LEAST one more surgery.

      • I was gonna ask if there was a reason why your blood was so thin but you just answered the question. My mom is on blood thinners so sometimes even a deep papercut can gush like crazy on her.

Leave a Reply

