Other things to come, but now…in the neck….

Posted: April 17, 2010 in In The Neck, Pain

So, went to my doc on  Friday…

VERDICT IS…

MORE FUCKING SHOTS.

This is the part where, internally, I plead…oh ffs, just fucking cut me open again!  KNIVES before NEEDLES, PLEASE…

but no…seems, no surgery to make things as right as they are ever gonna get without needles first…gotta soften up all that fucking tissue before slicing into it again…

Okay, I get it, I  know I am a hard person….but shit, couldn’t my neck buck the damn system???

Good thing I am used to the magic stabby game…and guess what?  This time?  NO pain killers!!!!

Comments
  1. rootietoot says:

    *sigh*
    Why no pain killers?

  2. Roy Kay says:

    Argh!

    I sure hope this comes to an end – and the sooner the better.

  3. Gaina says:

    There’s a pressure point where your index finger and thumb meet – that fleshy bit in the middle – which when pressed numbs one side of your face and neck. I used it at the dentist recently while getting and injection. Pinch it with the thumb and index finger of your oppose hand hard enough to get a pleasant ache in your hand and it should do the trick ;-).

  4. Lisa KS says:

    I’m having my first surgery ever on Thursday…general anasthetic and everything…I feel your pain, they made me go through a six-week series of injections in the spine to try to avoid the surgery (they didn’t work, clearly, bleh). OMG NEEDLES…I’m with you, knives before needles…it’s not just the pain, needles feel gross.

  5. sneeky bunny says:

    Oh Ren that sucks. I’m so sorry you’re having to endure more of this crap.

Leave a Reply

