Greetings from FL

Posted: March 31, 2010 in In The Neck, Personal

  So yeah, I am the proud owner of, IMHO, the coolest scar EVER.  And it is promised it will probably actually get even COOLER.  I don’t mind scars, which is probably a really good thing…heck, I kinda like them.  Road map of the life and all…

Florida (aka, a Sunny Place for Shady People, aka, “America’s Wang”) is the same as it ever was.  The winter kill freezes have taken a bit of a toll and it is colder here than it usually is this time of year, but still the same old strange, weird, awesome, mellow and crazy state it has always been.  I never really learned to appreciate the place until I moved away.    I think the plan is to hit Sea World (again) tomorrow.  I generally shy away from the tourist stuff, but so long as it isn’t Disney, I can choke it down I guess.

Right now,  I think I am gonna have myself some Jack and watch Smokin’ Aces II: Assassins Ball-  it’s that kind of night  🙂

Comments
  1. Amber Rhea says:

    Agreed, that is a bad-ass scar.

  2. mr.grim says:

    That scar would be great in a movie (hint). For some reason I been on a Kill Bill kick.

  3. dead_vladimir says:

    you know for some reason i always will have fond memories of the first time I saw Smokin aces II

  4. rootietoot says:

    That is quite the scar! My move would be to have morning glories tattooed around it, but I’m girly that way.

    Enjoy the day and the movie/Jack.

  5. Roy Kay says:

    Oh my. The aesthetics of scars. I feel an artistice review coming on …

    Ren’s latest piece (no, not THAT kind of piece, pervert) has been in development for more that 2 years. While presently unnamed, a good working title would be “Sequel of Scorch”, at least if you like alliteration.

    This work starts with a variegated undertexturing by oleo-incendiaries, then proceeds with a scaled overlay. The present form, at last, reveals the line and color that will guide the completion of the project. Scarring is appreciated for many characteristic. Ren has forsworn the usual jagged edge, which we would expect from her customary style, and instead ventured into a well orchestrated a harmonic flow, with an undulation sharply rising from right to left.

    Word should also be made of the genius of the framing. This work is underscored by fake tits and crested by a hard jaw, essentially capturing the harshness of man in nature and manufacture. The work is a fusion of the two and taken altogether forms an integral whole. This is a must-see exhibition for those fortunate enough to reside in the Florida and DC environs.

  6. Gaina says:

    Well speaking as somebody with 12 of those suckers, I have to say that’s a nice scar!

    You always appreciate a place more when you don’t live there :).

Leave a Reply

