People are fuckin’ morons…

Posted: January 16, 2010 in Morons

But most of y’all knew that.  I mean shit, I love it when I point out (all politic and everything else aside) that stripping is a good cardio workout and some WOOO me BADASS snappy feminist comes back with “so is running from rapists, Ren.”

No shit, brain trust, how long did it take ya to come up with that one?  Cause ya know, a woman deciding to shake her ass to the hip beat in her living room rather than swim laps is on par with running from a rapist and all.  I’m sure I could get one hell of an upper body work out skull drilling idiots with a chain gun…and that would totally have the same implication and flair as doing fuckin’ pushups.  In fact…buy me a chain gun now so I can test this theory.  I like black and silver, please!  You know, I’d be a great freakin’ bloodcrazed soldier for hire, and it is SOOO much more savory than being a goddamn stripper (or gym rat, apparently). 

See, it’s a good thing that I have such an amazing (though twisted) sense of humor…because all these folk who think they are so smart and witty?  You know what?  I fuckin’ wonder.  I mean, I know a lot of smart people, witty ones too…hell, Rootie comes to mind.  Smart, very smart- and I am not just talking highly educated or well read or in possession of some animal cunning- but all around smart…and witty….and guess what?  She doesn’t have to advertise or tell everyone how she is either of those things.  People who scamper about making a big deal about how smart or witty they are?  Hummm, if you gotta try that hard….I wonder.  And when folk get all up in arms and read a shit ton into the mere statement that “stripping is a good cardio work out”  (Fact), I freakin’ wonder too.   I mean, really, that statement truly has so many goddamn implications beyond the obvious fact of physical fitness, right?

Uh huh.

Comments
  1. Kim says:

    Anymore, with comments like that, I just want to say “Whatever. ” Or “Booooooring.” Or, “You know, I’d love to reply, but Full House is on, so …”

  2. Ernest Greene says:

    I’m still trying to get past the fact that somebody over there doesn’t know “guido” is an ethnic slur for Americans of italian descent. That’s the kind of word one wants to know the meaning of before using in a sentence.

  3. rootietoot says:

    Because I’m So Smart And Witty IAhmo’ trademark that now) ah’ll jest sit here ‘n’ let you do th’ tawkin n Ah kin spell too.

    I was pondering the comparison between running from a rapist and bellydancing in the bedroom and …welll…what on earth that had to do with ‘guidos’ and decided perhaps she’d just had too much coffee that morning. bless her heart.

  4. Rachel S. says:

    You gotta be in shape to strip. That takes discipline. Running from [for the most part in this instance, imaginary] rapists? Not so much.

  5. Lisa Harney says:

    What you wrote: “I’m sure I could get one hell of an upper body work out skull drilling idiots with a chain gun…and that would totally have the same implication and flair as doing fuckin’ pushups.”

    What they’ll read: “Ren threatened to chain gun us all down!”

    At least, that’s the kind of logic I have to dump into my spam filter at least once a week on QT.

  6. Ernest Greene says:

    Still, it’s hard to beat the old Browning .50.

Leave a Reply

