Welcome to 2010

Posted: January 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

And for some reason, this is what I totally expect my life to look like for most of the next year.  Chaos, destruction, upheaval, but hey, its sunny at least! 

The end of 2009 was…complicated and full of strife for me.  Oddly enough, I cannot picture 2010, or at least great sections of it, being much different.  One might call that pessimistic of me.  I call it realistic.  And yeah, I hear ya…shit is tough all over.  Word to that.  Rimshot.

I can’t honestly say how much real blogging or blogging of substance I will be doing here in the near future.  For some reason, I honestly cannot bring myself to give a shit about much of anything right now, even shit I usually do give a shit about.  I have other things going on in meatspace real life (which are not up for discussion, thanks) that seem to be consuming my time and ability to care.  Heh, if I did not care about those things, shit and life would be much easier.

Then again, when has life ever been easy?  There is the real question. 

In any event, Happy New Year, and here’s hoping your 2010 won’t look at all like mine.

Comments
  1. rootietoot says:

    I saw a trailer for Apocolypse Now yesterday, the one with The Ride of the Valkyries playing and the helicopters rising up through the smoke and mayhem- you know the one, and thought of you.

    Whatever it is, you’re smart and strong, and will prevail.

  2. Hope the year goes as well as it can for you. I’ve got a lot of intellectual stimulation out of reading what you have to say here; even when I disagree I’m forced to think through why.

  3. Happy New Year, Ren! I hope shit works out for you in ways that you prefer.

  4. Gaina says:

    I hope 2010 is better for you than you could ever have imagine. Yeah, don’t pay attention to the negative shit that brings down your mood if you don’t have to – that’s my resolution too.

  5. Rorshack says:

    I am sorry I am too far away to offer more than Moral Support….

  6. octogalore says:

    Ren — I am sorry to hear about all the meatspace crap. I’m thinking about you and hoping things work out much better than you expect in 2010. Respect and affection, O.

  7. Kim says:

    Happy New Year to you also, Ren: I hear you on the blogging apathy. Practically all of 2009 I had blogging blahs/challanges. I’ve been trying to get busy again over at my place. Just please don’t ever stop blogging — I’d miss you horribly!

  8. Ren says:

    Thanks y’all

Leave a Reply

