Dude…

Posted: December 19, 2009 in WTF???

Technically, anything under Delaware is considered “the South”, right…I mean, DC, MD, VA…south, yes?

Then explain this to me, please…I mean, this looks like NY, or IL, or MN, or CO, or MA…


I swear there is a Saturn under there somewhere…

Raised windshield wipers, screaming “heeelllp meeee!”

That’s what a foot + of snow looks like on my deck railing…and still snowing strong!

20+ inches, y’all.

And, a view of  intrepid  traveller Vlad from his corner of the tundra!

Airports closed, roads a scary, scary disaster…Das Blizzard of 2009!

Comments
  1. At a conservative estimate, what do you think, I shovled 1 ton of snow today?

  2. rootietoot says:

    daaaaaaaannggg. All we had was rain. The kids were Dyin’ for some snow.

  3. rootietoot says:

    we even bought marshmallows in some half-arsed wishful thinking of snow and a fire in the pit.

  4. Politicalguineapig says:

    Ooh, pretty. Than again, I’m based in MN, so I was raised to think snow was fun.

  5. Rachel S. says:

    I don’t envy you at all. We had that kind of snow fall last January (I missed 4 days of work), and unlike other areas of the country, Seattle doesn’t have the infrastructure to deal with that — suffice to say, the city shuts down with half an inch of snow. And at one point we had 2 feet.

  6. It snowed here for six minutes…….. That was more than enough for me.

  7. rorshack says:

    I just need to know if the Hot Tub is functioning…

  8. Whooooooooooaa!!! And I thought that our freak 6″ snowfall down here in South Louisiana last year was bad….don’t know if I can handle NEARLY TWO FREAKIN’ FEET!!!

    At least it’s winding down for ‘ya…stay warm.

    Anthony

  9. Roy Kay says:

    Well, you can always vacation in the balmy climes of Cleveland.

  10. Gaina says:

    I think I live on some kind of geographic heat mat cos everywhere around me in the UK seems to have snow except my little patch. This does not make me happy :(.

    Oh, well at least it’s sunny! I do like a sunny, frosty Christmas :).

  11. Carson D Carson says:

    It should make some of the Football games being played today real interesting.

  12. ginmar says:

    I still say you stole it from us. Theoretically, we’re getting a taste tonight, but our weathermen around here are pathetically inaccurate.

Leave a Reply

