“The Hardline According to…”

Posted: November 13, 2009 in The Hardline According to Ren

That, my friends, is a starting title I have been using for a long, long time.  Back in highschool, every paper I wrote for the most part had a title that started with that phrase.  English Class?  “The Hardline According to Kurtz”, “The Hardline According to Hector”, “The Hardline According to Iago”…History?  “The Hardline According to Machiavelli”, “The Hardline According to Rommel”, “The Hardline According to Trajan”…you get the idea.  The theme continued in college, where Machiavelli and Trajan made repeat performances in the Hardline Show…

I am attached to that title.  And thus, I now bring it here in its latest incarnation:  The Hardline According to Ren.  It will have its own tag, and there I will be discussing a great many things near and dear to my heart…starting with…violence. 

And yeah, discussion, dissent, disagreement is all well and good…but remember this:  I never demanded anyone agree with me on anything, and do not think you will be too likely to change my mind on much of anything either.

Leave a Reply

