And now “The Day Job”

Posted: October 19, 2009 in Personal

Right then, so, for most people, in economic times of stress and all, the idea of sex work is something they consider as a last resort and all, preferring to try and make due with a day job.

Heh, as you have probably figured out by now, I am not most people…and thus, in economic times of stress I find myself looking for a day job.

Problem here is, well, ahem, I have a unique personality and social (?) skills that do not lend themselves well to answering phones or being in an office.  So in the pondering of a day job, well, there is that whole “I would rather skin myself alive than do that!” thing going on.

So then, just when I think he cannot get any cooler, Vladimir saves the day!  How so, you might ask?  Well, a bit of a fitness nut himself, he signs me up to get certified for spin classes.  Which means, providing I pass the test and all, come late December, I can oh, work in a gym.  Then get more certs and stuff.  And be, you know, a trainer.  Where it is likely my mutant abs and surly “Work, damn you!” demeanor will be an asset and all.  Oh yeah, and I can wear shorts and stuff.   And since I like working out myself and prolly could easily get whatever is needed to teach things like belly dancing for fitness and all….this seems like a good plan.  Plus- heh- free gym membership, and who am I to knock a free gym membership?

And this job totally keeps my tool of the patriarchy creds firmly in place and all….

So there you have it.

Comments
  1. Vladmimir says:

    I don’t know…I wouldn’t trust this Vladimir guy if i were you, he’s got to have some angle

  2. Vladmimir says:

    and for the record he’s too fat to be a fitness nut, maybe a fitness dabbler or dilletante

  3. octogalore says:

    That sounds like a great call! Funny, when I was in Vegas, “trainer” was my alibi. I was supposedly working through hotels who would set up appointments with traveling millionaires who would pay high rates (problem was when relatives would ask me fitness questions I couldn’t answer). Now that I think of it, it’s not a bad idea as a way of supplementing training work done in a gym.

  4. Dw3t-Hthr says:

    That sounds like a great gig for you. Neat!

    • Ernest Greene says:

      Perfect. Couldn’t imagine a better pick-up gig. You’ll also be an inspiration to lazy gym rats to quit flirting and get moving. Well, maybe keep flirting and still get moving anyway.

  5. Ernest Greene says:

    Damn! Still can’t figure this out! Meant to reply to the OP.

    Hi Dw3 Hthr. Nice chatting, even if I sent the message to the wrong person.

    Oy

  6. rootietoot says:

    Awesome! you get to yell at people and get paid for it!

  7. hexy says:

    Neat! Good luck with it!

  8. Hey – it’s a job where you get to put people through pain and suffering, and not really care whether they’re enjoying it. Sounds like a pretty good deal to me!

  9. Sounds perfect for you…I think the belly-dancing-as-workout might prove very lucrative. I’ve seen several belly dancing workout DVDs for sale. You might decide to make workout videos at some point, since you have video experience! 😀

  10. Kristen says:

    That’s fantastic! Congrats.

  11. Roy Kay says:

    Sounds good; but I agree with Vladmimir, keep and eye on this guy.

    😛

    Come to think of it, you did have a day job as a writer about 4 years ago which put your insomnia to work. (Fuck. Have I really been following your blogs for 4 years?)

  12. Eli says:

    You were already oppressing the people with unrealistic standards of beauty anyway, so you might as well make money off it. =P

Leave a Reply

