Pins & Needles

Posted: October 12, 2009 in Personal

Ah yes, it is human voodoo doll day today.  Which is  to say, more needles to the neck.  Several of them, in fact.  There is a word that sums up this process, and it is “ow”.  Getting out of a nice warm bed knowing that in a few hours your charming doctor will be stabbing you in the neck with a needle repeatedly is not an easy thing. 

Heh, at least the Broncos are 5-0, right?

And of course, the pain killers don’t hurt.  I mean, yeah, the needles still hurt, but for some reason, percoset just makes one, while still in pain, not care all that much.  Loopy is a good term.  Percoset makes me loopy. 

So yes, I think today Needles, Percoset, City of Heroes, and ah yes…my TV boyfriend this eve.  And maybe some writing.   This sounds like a plan!

Comments
  1. rootietoot says:

    I love the way percocet doesn’t really do anything for the pain, but makes you not care. I was on it before and after my hip was replaced, and was all “ow…oh can I have another cookie?”

    Pain, it makes you stronger…or crankier…or something. Have a “nice” day.

    • Ren says:

      Percoset and it’s hardcore cousin, Vicodan, are some strange things, aren’t they? I mean for real, you are still in pain but it’s like “hey, wow, I have FEET!” Immediately post burn I was on percoset, and everyone was all “ohhh, that must hurt” and I was sure to tell them “Well yeah, but I totally do not care because I am out of my mind on pain killers and….hey look, you have FEET!”

  2. Kristen says:

    Good luck. Half a Tylenol with codeine knocks me out for 20 solid hours…may the needles be tiny and the drugs be good.

  3. Stone Fox says:

    ooh, needles in the neck. sounds kinky.

    actually, it doesn’t. it sounds painful. i hope it didn’t suck too bad.

Leave a Reply

