On women characters…continued, as it were…

Posted: September 26, 2009 in Art

I went to see “Surrogates” today with Mr.E.  Interesting if not great, though I was pissed as hell when the one truly badass action scene with a woman in it?  The chick (machine or not) was fighting in like 6 inch heels.  Early on in the movie Mr. E said “She looks like she is walking funny” (refering to the actress playing the character) and I replied “She is walking funny, did you see those heels?”  Grrrr. 

Anyway, with my recent ramblings about female characters I thought I would toss some stuff out there that I have written with mostly female characters in it.  Two very different (and unfinished) stories…

First is Octo’s sentimental darkhorse favorite:  “Pride & Iron”

PI Part One
PI Part Two
PI Part Three
PI Part Four

And Second, the as of yet Untitled Nadia & Aria story

Part One
Part Two
Part Three
Part Four
Part Five
Part Six
Part Seven
Part Eight
Part Nine

(I just realized how off the numbering is on that one over there…yeeesh)

Read ’em if you want, let me know what you think if you want, here or there.

Leave a Reply

