The 2-something am Monday Post…

Posted: March 15, 2010 in Blogging, Gaming, Humans, In The Neck, Sex Work, Sports

Phreak is contemplative for me, since, well, I cannot move my head and stuff.

So the random Monday Mornin’ bits…

In the Typical File:  Radical Feminists get pissy and hostile when those lousy fuckin’ sex workers dare to speak for themselves and have opinions of their own and get testy with erronous universals.  How the fuck dare they expect to be seen as human beings worthy of the same basic respect and consideration as other people?  Stupid whores.  I find it fuckin’ funny when this squid mentions dignity considering her own apparent sadism and arrogance.  Then again, I gotta a grim sense of humor.  So yeah, Other Sex Worker types who read here? -Jill, Aspasia, Hexy, so on- just remember- you do not exist and your own take on your own life and what not mean jack and shit, because the Rad Fems say so, and they are just sooo smart and all!

In the Life as it is File:  Had fun Saturday evening hanging out with some friends, eating, drinking, listening to music and otherwise being mellow and merry.  It was pretty keen.  Sorta an all gals and one guy hang out night in my basement- where fruity adult beverages were consumed by everyone but me (I avoided pain killers and drank beer instead) and snacks were had.  Not a bad way to spend an evening in that mellow kinda way.

In the Neck:  Should all go according to plan, this infernal shunt will be removed tomorrow and there will be much rejoycing throughout the land.  I am pretty much done with having this thing hangin’ out of my neck.   Oh, and the whole deal?  Still not all that painful, but still itchy as hell. 

In Gamer Geek Wonderfulness:  Levelled Rictor this eve, he is gettin’ closer and closer to 50.  Woot.  I really do like playing him- prolly one of my favorite characters, and certainly in my top three favorite villains.

Other bits: I have done a ton of laundry in the last few days…amazing how much laundry humans rack up I swear.   Some interesting thoughts about skater Johnny Weir.

I have watched a whole lotta southpark in the last few days…being from CO adds a whole level of funny to that show.
time to do some fiction writing.

* EDIT  :  It would seem the person I got all pissy with about sex work is a former sex worker herself…which is to say this is me saying wow I fucked that shit up and she is owed an appology for my assumption she had never done the job.  I was wrong, she has, and thus, well yeah, I was wrong.  I still do not like universal terms, but I never will.

Comments
  1. rootietoot says:

    Talking points
    A. Anyone who makes generalizations about another demographic pisses me off, especially when that individual belongs to a demographic that loves to squeal about being taken seriously. Those Radfems, they’re all the same.

    2. A Saturday night with friends is awsome. Friends are (well, can be) a blessing in so many ways.

    C. Getting the shunt out will help with the itching, but as long as you’re still healing, you’ll still have itching.

    No comment on Rictor, I saw a dude like him at the Walmart, buying ammunition. Made me nervous. Only he had brown hair, not red…and he was like…5’6″. But other than that, he was just like him.

    and 4. I wish people would get over Johnny Weir. Let the dude be private about his private life. So he doesn’t want to be the GLAAD poster boy, that’s his right, eh?

    Monday is my laundry day, and since I’m going on about 3 hours sleep, it’s probably the only thing that will get done.

  2. ginmar says:

    Every time somebody whips out the ten-dollar words I get annoyed. Usually they’re not required and they don’t flow and it’s just an exercise in showing off.

    I don’t think women who don’t want to should be forced into jobs they don’t want. I didn’t read the article but I’ve read a few like that before. I hate guys sometimes. Really simple situation. They’re thinking it’s just so cool that there’s a chance they might get to see the hot secretary who was too good to go out with them naked.

    Yes, I’m very cynical this morning, why do you ask?

    • Ren says:

      i just love it when someone delights in”taking me to ask” for pointing out the obvious…which you know, I would not have to point out if folk did not fucking ignore it all the time….

  3. Ren says:

    “task” even

  4. Roy Kay says:

    Interesting that the article was about stripping and someone immediately goes to the $20 blow jobs. The two are different, and I doubt that there are many $20 blow jobs available. (In 1980, a friend in the business was charging $100/hr. Present rates have to be at least $250/hr.) Actually, $250/hr. to eat pussy sounds pretty inviting.

    Meanwhile, instead of complaining about the lack of choices, why aren’t they actively recruiting sex-workers for non-sex-work employment in their own corporations? If you want out-reach, what better way than to add “Sex-workers encouraged to apply as part of our equal opportunity program.”

Leave a Reply

